Beautiful Mallorca pt1

Hello, I am here with a new post. Today I am going to tell you about a week when I was supposed to be on Iceland, but how you will see I was on another site of Europe.
I have no regrets it was AMAZING and I am really looking forward to another solo trip.
Hope you will like it.
I would love to tell me something about your solo travel experiences to the comment section.

It is midnight and my bus is parking by the terminal 2 in Vienna airport. I am trying not to think about next hours without sleep and doing a step inside to the airport.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

4:30 am and I am finally able to board, what an amazing feeling to sit on the window seat with the vision of 3 hours flight full of sleep.
EE, Dominika, you were really naïve if you thought you will get some sleep on the plane. The nature is “sweet” and giving me a flight over beautiful Alps without clouds.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Yeah, this was a pretty amazing start of a trip. To be honest I was kinda scary I’ve never took a solo trip longer than 3 days and now I was supposed to go hiking for 7 days in Mallorca? But in the moment I did my first step to the bus which took me to the Airport I started to be everything but nervous, haha.
Because my plan for those days which collapsed 10 days before my leaving was totally different I went without any ideas, all I wanted to do was hike on dry stone route – GR221.
First thing I felt when I stood out of Mallorca airport was the heat! Ou my Got I didn’t realise I was missing sunny weather as much as I actually did.
The first place I visited was Palma de Mallorca and when I was walking around it took me like 20 minutes to decide I have to go out of that so I went to bus station and took the first bus which is going near GR211 and it was one to Soller.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What can I tell you about Soller? It is little city on the West site of the Iland, when you are walking aroun the city you can see beautiful mountains from EVERYWHERE. In the center there is Tránvia de Sollér which was opened in 1913 on the route Soller – Port de Soller.
I really liked the city (maybe we could call it town). After my “lunch” I  really considered to go little deeper to the mountains and spend a night there BUT THEN I bought a coffee which was TERRIBLE and I knew it is time for me to leave.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
my lunch:))
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
the wors coffee I had in while

Next stop was Port de Soller which is I city bigger than Soller itself but I didn’t like it as much. The reason why? There were holiday resorts and tons of people on holiday. Anyways I found nice places around and the whole time I was in the city there was a light house which I couldn’t stop watching.
So right after the dinner I took my backpack, bought few litters of water and some snacks and was ready to go up to the hill.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Ou dear! I was and I still am so happy and proud of myself I decided to go there in that moment. Not even the views were breath taking, but by the light house was a start of GR221 which I wanted to find the next day. I opened a beer by the light house and tried to accept that fact that I really am there.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
When I did the first steps of the road it was around 6 pm which means around 40 hours without sleep for me so when I saw those rocks with perfect view and how it goes when you don’t sleep for a “while”, didn’t eat a lot and the whole day was spent on the sun… I really was little bit drunk and sleeping on the rocks was the pest idea I had at that moment.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Like an hour later I was totally sober but to tired so I continued thinking sleeping there was good idea which wasn’t, it was BRILLIANT idea.  On that rock I met the first person of the trip.
Everyone, meet Draco from Sweden he loves to watching sunsets and has amazing calming way of talking.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When he left I said goodnight to myself and life in the sea and nature around me and I could finally fall asleep happily.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ll tell you more soon.

Don’t forget to live,

Dominika.

Leave a Reply

