From Port de Soller to Deiá// Mallorca pt2

Hello hello hello,
here I am with the new part of my Mallorcas trip.

Today I am going to write about a part of the trip where I was hiking from Port de Soller to Deiá. There is a hiking trail which is called Dry stone road or GR221 and how I said, take a hike on this road was actually the reason why I went there.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Okay, I’ll start right where I ended last post – how you can already know I felt asleep on the rock which was kinda dumb but also amazing idea. Even tho I haven’t any mattress I didn’t feel any pain and the night was okay. When bird sang a song for good morning and I realized the amazing view wasn’t a dream but reality I brushed my teeth, had little breakfast and was ready to go. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After like 2O minutes of walking I was so thankful for the birds because I couldn’t imagine the heat if I woke up like an hour later, because first part was just HILLS which I love but you know at that moment I was already dying .
When I got used to the fact that there is an option of falling down and never get up a started to enjoy the views and the nature around. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

How minutes passed by I came to first crossroad and also the end of the first part. When I turned right I was walking by stoned road instead of a trail in the mountains. There were also cars which I didn’t like as much but still, I was enjoying the fact that I am there!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Third part? Yeah wasn’t supposed to be a part of the hike but I didn’t see any sign and got lost. TRALALALALA I was walking down the road full of cars for like 45 minutes and then there was a car which stopped by and the man asked me If I want to go with him to Soller. I was confused: “I am not going to Soller, I am actually going from there to Deiá.” And at that moment the driver started laughing at me and he was like: “Haha, not you have to go all the way up and find the start of the trail”… You all can imagine how pissed I was!!
So I changed the direction and after an hour found a actual GR221.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It took me like 10 minutes to get to the part which lay through the woods! SOO refreshing. I could see the sea all the time but was still in woods full of rock and I couldn’t be happier. I didn’t meet anyone the whole time on the hike which was really amazing.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When I came to Deiá (or I could say under?) there was another crossroad one way lead to Playa de Deiá and another to actual village and because I didn’t have any water left I had to go all the way up to the hill. I was so angry because I knew I will go it again.
(With angry I mean really happy because the view were amazing!!)OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When I finally arrived I went straight to the shop bought some fruits and a lot of water and of course chips!
Then I found out there is wifi so I called home, downloaded new Harry Styles album and was ready to go to Playa. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If you want to know more, I’ll be there next time with a third part of my trip.

Don’t forget to live,

DOMINIKA.

Leave a Reply

